District Plans

La Plata County has 12 planning districts. Each District Plan was developed based on the unique characteristics of that area, and the desires of the residents.  The 12 districts are:

District Map

District Land Use Designations can be viewed by utilizing the LaPlata County GIS Mapping Service.

These plans have been adopted by the Planning Commission and are used as guiding documents by the Board of County Commissioners.